Contact Us stepping stones

Hadrian’s Union are a five piece contemporary Folk Rock group based in Northumberland formed in 2010.

Influences include: Lindisfarne, Jethro Tull, Morris On, The Bonzo Dog Dooh Dah Band and Fairport Convention.

The band is currently writing, rehearsing and gigging material from their forthcoming album

‘Aural Borderalis’. They will be going into the studio early 2017. The album will be produced by Saul Rose and be ready for general release in summer 2017.

Hadrian’s Union now have a brand new line up and a whole new sound.

Hadrian’s Union are :

Robin Jowett - Melodeon and Keyboards

Brian Bell - Bass Guitar (Robin and Brian were both BBC Radio 2 Folk Award winners in 2005),

Malcolm BushbyViolin. Malcolm has played at the Royal Albert Hall with Folkestra and is the only Tasmanian traditional Scottish fiddler in the UK.

Dave Pratt –drummer and fine art sculptor with many years experience in various bands.

Stew Simpson - lead singer/songwriter/guitarist - eccentric, energetic and passionate front man


Hadrian’s Union